Hindley All Saints'

Church of England Nursery & Primary School

Transforming T.L.C. Teaching, Learning and Community through gospel values of Thankfulness, Love and Compassion.

Chapel Fields Lane, Hindley, Wigan, WN2 3QS

(01942) 255577

schooloffice@hindleyallsaints.co.uk

school term dates

The 'Application for leave of absence ' form can be downloaded below.

 

 

School Term Dates 2021 -2022

Autumn Term 1, 2021

School Starts Tuesday 7th September

School Closes Friday 22nd October

 

Half Term Holiday Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

 

Autumn Term 2, 2021

School Starts Monday 1st November

School Closes Friday 17th December

 

Christmas holiday Monday 20th December to Tuesday 4th January

 

Spring Term 1, 2022

School Starts Wednesday 5th January

School Closes Friday 18th February

 

Half Term Holiday Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February

 

Spring Term 2, 2022

School Starts Monday 28th February

School Closes Friday 1st April

 

Easter holiday Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April

 

Summer Term 1, 2022

School Starts Tuesday 19th April

Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May

School Closes Friday 27th May

 

Half Term Holiday Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

 

Summer Term 2, 2022

School Starts Monday 6th June

School Closes Friday 22nd July

 

 

Absence from school

Dear Parent/Carer,

 

If you need to take your child out of school for any reason please complete the attached form and return to school at least two weeks before the date of the absence or as soon as possible.

 

The Government gives the Governing Body of the school, via the Headteacher the right to grant authorised absence to enable children to be off school in extenuating circumstances.

However, your request may be refused if your child’s attendance is already too low or if you ask for more than eight days.

Whilst we understand that taking a holiday during the school term because it would be cheaper, better weather or tagging it onto the beginning or end of a school break, this is not considered to be “special circumstances” by the Department of Education and as a consequence can't be approved. 

School is unable to approve holidays during term time unless such a holiday can only be taken due to extenuating circumstances. The Department of Education believe that only a small number of requests would fall into the category of extenuating/special circumstances.

Under no circumstances will absences be authorised during Standardised Assessment Tests (SATS) or if a child’s attendance is already below 96%.

 

Click here for an 'Application for leave of absence during term time' form.